Connect with us

New England Patriots

Pro Football Hall of Fame Nominees Includes 22 Patriots



Nominees for the Pro Football Hall of Fame Class of 2024 have been announced. Among the 173 Modern-Era nominees are 22 players who played for the New England Patriots. Included in that group are nine members of the Patriots Hall of Fame, including soon soon-to-be enshrined, Mike Vrabel.

The 22 former New England Patriots players nominated:

QB Doug Flutie
RB Corey Dillon
RB Steven Jackson
RB Fred Taylor
FB Larry Centers
WR Troy Brown*
WR Irving Fryer
WR Chad Johnson
WR Wes Welker
TE Ben Coates*
OT Bruce Armstrong*
OT Matt Light*
OL Logan Mankins
OL Brian Waters
DL Ted Washington
DL Vince Wilfork*
LB Tedy Bruschi*
LB James Harrison
LB Willie McGinest*
LB Mike Vrabel*
DB Rodney Harrison*
ST Larry Izzo
*Member of the Patriots Hall of Fame

Rodney Harrison (2021, 2023) and Vince Wilfork (2022, 2023) have each advanced to become a semifinalist twice.

The 173 Pro Football Hall of Fame nominees will be narrowed down to 25 semifinalists in November, then 10 finalists in early 2024 before picking the inductees. With no players an obvious lock to be inducted their first year on the ballot (Julius Peppers likely has the best chance) there is a good opportunity for players previously nominated to get a closer look this time around.

Discover more from Patriots Football Now

Subscribe now to keep reading and get access to the full archive.

Continue reading